Tuesday, June 10, 2014

You know what really grinds Wumpan's gears?

So it is true. People do get grumpier as they get older. Well, it is true at least in my case. Things bother me so much more lately than ever before. While I gobble down a few calcium pills and search for my inner peace, let me tell you a few things/people that grind my gears.

1. Entitled mommies with huge strollers

There are a lot of babies (not kids, but babies and infants) in my building and my neighborhood. When I go outside with Touchdown, I see these mommies yakking in a circle in the middle of the sidewalk. Though these ladies have the time to glance at me and my dog and make a inner assessment to see if my dog poses any danger, yet they get right back on the important discussion of the century...Where to buy inexpensive organic baby food. It's not enough that they have to form a congre-fucking-gation in the middle of the sidewalk, each and every one of them has a double stroller. So I always either stepping down to the street and walk around parked cars or take a chance on stepping in shit on grass. Once in a while, when I just had enough, I stop and wait right outside of their ring and just stare at them. 

Every case like this I encountered has always been with ladies. Lately I see a lot of dads running or taking a walk with a baby (babies) in a stroller, but I have yet to experience the same scenario as above with dads...Then again, I spoke too soon.

Look at the picture below. You see the mini van (station wagon?) has the back open? There was a family of 3 in the back of that car, the trunk area, daddy, mommy, and baby (probably not even a year old). This is in Queens, off Ascan Ave, and this place is very typical for Queens, the parking space is limited. I wanted to park my car there and run into the Japanese deli quickly. I was just so surprised at their decision of throwing a family picnic in the back of their van, with their stroller, again, parked right outside of the vehicle. And needless to say, they took up 2 parking spots. Now I am waiting, with my blinker on, for them to at least move the stroller so I could park. They looked at me for a second, but then went right back to the JC Penny family photo moment. Did they possibly think I stopped and pulled over to appreciate this strangers' family moment, and hopefully they'd invite me in like I am Stella's mother? Luckily, a spot in front of their car was open, so I was able to park but really. REALLY!! Why are these people so entitled? Were they like that before they had a baby? Or do babies nowadays come with a jerk certificate? I respect people's decisions on having babies and making family. I have willingly given up my seat in a train/bus for pregnant ladies and I think that's only natural. I have friends that now have less time because they have kids. I have helped my friend nurse her baby in a toilet. Having kids must be rewarding yet hard hard work. Sometimes people have to do things on the spot or give up their own pleasure for their little ones. I don't have kids but I understand that much. I respect it, too. I look at my friends' kids as my own family and love them so much. So I want to make my point clear. What I can't stand is the attitude in some people that are very entitled simply because they have a baby. Should everything and anything be forgiven if you have a stroller? And let me tell you one more thing, if people are allowed to bring their babies that cry and scream and kick the seat throughout the movie to the theater, then I should be allowed to bring my dog!!


2. Dog (animal) abusers and the law on animal cruelty

You do not absolutely need to be a dog (animal) lover but come on, already. This is year 2014. Get your shit together. Below is the link of a grossly neglected dog that came so so close to death. The dog (he was named Patrick) was given to this lady as a gift, but she didn't take care of him at all because she was too busy taking care of her 3 (could have been 4) kids. She fed Patrick once a week, never took care of him and one day, she stuffed him in a garbage bag and threw him down the garbage chute while he was still alive and she went on a trip. A garbage collector found him and took him to a vet. When the vets were getting ready to dissect him to find the cause of his death, he moved. He was super emaciated and looked like a mummy, everyone thought he was already dead. The vets were so surprised but gave him urgent care and much love. His stomach was shut down, he had really low body temperature, he had a mass in his tummy, had diarrhea with blood...so many problems. Though he started to get better little by little, he refused to eat food out of people's hands. After being mistreated by a terrible owner, you can't blame him for not trusting humans. However, the vets and nurses never gave up on him. They kept caring for him, petting him, talking to him and just kept on loving him. He now is fully recovered and lives happily at the vet's home. (I added the link just to share with you how terrible a shape he was once in.) Although this has such a happy ending, I am sure this is not the first time you heard a case like this (even with sad endings) before. What is wrong with people who can't/don't care about "LIFE". This owner could have surrendered her dog to a shelter. She could have asked a vet for advise and resources for adoption. But she would rather have the dog starve to near death and watch him get weak day by day, and just dump him in the garbage. For this kind of act, she got 18 months of probation and $2000 fine to N.J ASPCA. Really? Really? How do we expect people to take this matter seriously if the government doesn't take it seriously?  I do NOT believe in an eye for an eye but the penalty should definitely be more harsh. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsvoVEtCDkI

I have so much more I want to share but being angry takes so much energy. I will write again, but for now, thank you so much for reading. Lights out!!




Sunday, June 8, 2014

Wumpan VS Atelophobia

Guy at the dog run: "You are Japanese? Hmmm...then how come you are fat?"
I could tell you, he had no intention to insult me or hurt my feelings. He was genuinely puzzled. He then continued, "Asian girls are usually so skinny." Well sir, today is your lucky day. You are staring at one medical miracle!! If I could get my 90lb soaking wet mother from Japan, we can charge people admission. While you may think a man like this deserves a lightening or two by my Mjolnir, I wasn't too upset (surprisingly) about him or his dagger he innocently threw at me. If you know me well, you know that I am not fond of Japanese people (though I am one). I don't like to be around them because I know I stick out like a sore rainbow colored thumb. I feel like I can hear people's inner voice just like the man at the park. People are always surprised to know I am Japanese but it's not because my English is ok, but I just simply don't look/act like one. Am I paranoid? Maybe, maybe not, but it doesn't matter, because that is what I think. There are many reasons why I came to America. I was always fascinated by English and wanted to communicate with people using this magic jiberish. But I also wanted to get away from skinny people. I thought, maybe I could blend in better if I go to a country/place where there are many people from different origins, languages, cultures and shapes. It's easy to compare apples with apples, but if I jump into a fruit basket, it would be normal not to look the same as other fruits. I am, though, still dragging my low self esteem like Linus with his blanket. I have tried many things to either fix this problem or at least suppress my devil on my shoulder. Obviously none of them has worked so well. Sometimes I get encouraged or at least a little giggle from posts mainly on FaceBook that say curvy women are better. But that doesn't last so long either because I feel like I am trying to be over confident. Of course, there is nothing wrong with being proud of who we are. I personally think a bit over confident is more attractive as a person than no self esteem. But I don't want to be overly proud, to almost be overcompensating from defense mechanism. But I don't want to feel like I owe an apology for people who are willing to spend some time with me either. I just want to be OK with myself. If I don't like the way I look for whatever reason, I should try harder to fix that, but in the meantime, I should just be ok with myself. If I can't do that, then I should at least grow a tougher skin. I'm sure you have gotten at least a handful of mean comments from people intentionally or unintentionally. I'm also sure you have given mean comments, again, intentionally or unintentionally. Though raising awareness around us (you know there are bullies everywhere children or adults alike) and talking TO each other rather than ABOUT each other are really important, I don't want to spend my entire life correcting people. I have more than a dozen times given back a quick comeback to rude people. But while I laughed at this guy's bite sized pee-pee, my bleeding boo boo needed a bandage, plus I never felt good afterwards. Feeling bad about oneself is such a terrible feeling. I don't wish that on anyone even if you are hurting my feelings. So although the guy at the park clearly needed my private etiquette lesson, I now have 2 choices. I can cry my precious Sunday night away, or have an extra sprinkle on my ice cream on him and have a good night. I guess you know which one I'm going to do.
why do we have to define ourselves by whether men are attracted or not?


hahaha


only if they didn't misspell angel

Sunday, June 1, 2014

Where to Eat in Staten Island

Staten Island is not a place you visit unless you absolutely have to. This was a few years ago but I told my hair dresser that I lived in Staten Island, he was so surprised and said, "Wow, I didn't know people live on that island!" He might have misunderstood Staten Island with Ellis Island though...

Though I don't live there anymore, I used to struggle with finding good restaurants to go on the island. They have pharmacies and chain restaurants to choke a truck load of horses, but when it comes to some local good bites...I digress. So I listed (random order) the good places to eat on the island...if you should EVER end up in Staten Island by some kind of terrible mistake, check them out before frantically trying to find a way out of it.

1. Green Garden (752 Forest Ave, 718-815-0161)
I really love their shrimp in white wine sauce and beef and scallop dish. Their prices are reasonable (especially lunch specials) and food is fresh. I like that their food is not greasy at all. 

2. Burger Chef (CLOSED!!!!!)
This was a nice joint on Victory Blvd. They had really good burgers. Daffy's on Forest Ave is pretty famous for their burgers but I personally like Burger Chef burgers better. The cook (might have been the owner, too) was a very friendly guy, and he used to smile so happily every time I told him I enjoyed their food. I just found out though, that they closed. I am just listing this place out of good memories and respect. I will never forget you, Burger Chef!!

3. Denino's Pizza (524 Port Richmond Ave 718-442-9401)
One advise. GET THERE EARLY!! They have a tiny parking lot, which is unusual for Staten Island, gets full right away and a line forms in the restaurant (sometimes the line goes OUT the restaurant!) so you have to get there early. I LOVE to eat but HATE to wait for it. The boss from my previous work took me out to eat there when I left. We went there on a Friday around 5. The restaurant was quiet but by the time we left, there were people waiting in the lounge area. They have a rather simple menu. Pizza (many different toppings), Appetizers, Salad and some Platters, that's it. Their pizza is thin crust. I don't like pizza but I loved their pizza. That should tell you a lot.
(By the way, there is a bread place right across the street. It is NOT a bakery. It is a bread place. I believe it's a factory. They make their breads there and deliver them to supermarkets. Their breads are really good! I once bought a loaf of Italian bread and ate it all in the car on my drive home.)

4. Piece-A-Cake (177 New Dorp Ln 718-980-2253)
There is a bakery called Cake Chef on Jewett Ave, and this is like their second bakery. It is a cafe, and you can eat there. In addition to the yummy sweet stuff, they have nice brunch menus. I really love their focaccia!! Make sure to bring some "dough" though, since they only accept cash.

5. Rinconcito Paisa (1976 Forest Ave 718-442-0880)
Their Columbian food is awesome! Price is good, plenty of food, if you feel like clogging your arteries, this is the place to be! Everything I've had there is great but my favorite by far is their shrimp in garlic sauce. I also love love love their plantain chips with sofrito sauce. They are just greeeeeeeeat!! They also have freshly made fruit juices which are really good.

6. Pasticceria Bruno (676 Forest Ave 718-448-0993)
They have another one on Hylan Blvd, which I believe is bigger, but I have only been to the one on Forest Ave. They are a bit pricy, but I really like their grilled calamari salad and key lime pie. Bruno is right next to my old job, so I used to get the salad and the pie when I got paid. I never tried their pizza or pasta though.

7. Royal Crown Bakery (1350 Hylan Blvd 718-668-0284)
I thought the style of this bakery is very rare in Staten Island. This restaurant reminds me of the watered down version of Mamas of Corona in Queens. Though they have menus in the restaurant, some foods are in the show case and they sell it by the pound. The restaurant and the bakery are next to each other and you can order and eat in either place. They are pricy but their broccoli robe and sausage panini is outrageously good and they make their own balsamic dressing. It's sweet and goes well with pretty much anything. They sell it in a bottle. I fell in love with it and bought a bottle (15 bucks though!!) They have patio seatings that face Hylan Blvd. The fumes from the traffic of Hylan Blvd would be a nice compliment to your dish.

Bon appetit!!
Denino's pizza...with sausage topping


Rinconcito Paisa...what did I tell you about clogging arteries?

Rinconcito Paisa...love their sofrito sauce and fresh juice!

Rinconcito Paisa...salad and rice come with almost everything.


Monday, May 26, 2014

Wumpan VS North Shore Animal Shelter

I have recently wrote a blog about my dog and stated that she was a Rottweiler mix. I stated that because that's what I was told at the shelter. I was curious to what Touchdown was mixed with, so I bought a DNA kit for her from Wisdom Panel. (http://www.wisdompanel.com/) I bought it on Amazon and it was about $60 for everything. I always always wanted a big dog and I was really hoping Touchdown was mixed with German Shepherd or Doberman. After about a month of anticipation, I finally got the news...BAD news. The DNA result shows that she is a Boxer, mixed with Shetland Sheep Dog. Touchdown is such a mutt and she has other breeds in her, but those are the strongest DNA, meaning there is some pure Boxer and Sheep Dog blood in her. They then gave me a list of 5 possible breeds. They detected some blood of other breeds but since they are not as strong as the top 2, it's just a possibility. They are some kind of Terriers, but I was so shocked by the initial result, I don't remember what they were. All I can tell you is the breed, "Rottweiler" wasn't even one of those possibilities. So I think it would be safe to say she has NO Rottie in her. I got the email late at night and I totally lost sleep that night. I was furious, and here are my reasons.

1. How could the shelter just sell you a lie? 
***They make you fill out an application and ask you a bunch of things and also ask you to provide some kind of proof that you are allowed to have pets at your home/apt, yet they don't live up to their words.

2. Though it wasn't a big amount, you still pay for those dogs. 
***I know the money really goes to the dogs care, food, the staff and so on, and what I paid as "adoption fee" does not even cover for the cost of keeping Touchdown at that shelter for however long she was there. But still. But still!! I feel like it was a false advertisement. It's like selling a Nokia phone as iphone. 

3. Why lie only about the breeds?
***Before I made my decision of adopting Touchdown, I asked the staff a lot of questions. How old do hey think she is? How big do they think she would get? And so on. Since North Shore Animal League is a huge shelter, I understand they get a lot of dogs and cats. And they may not know the entire story of each animal, so I wasn't expecting precise answers to my questions. But the ONLY answers I got was "We don't know." Ok, fair enough. They don't know where she came from, they don't know how old she is, they don't know how big she is going to be and they don't know if she would get along with other animals/kids. But when it came about what breed she was, they said she was a Rottie mix. Why couldn't they just add that in the "We don't fucking know." basket? 

4. Breeds can increase/decrease the chances of the dogs of getting adopted
When people adopt a dog, they usually have preferences of certain breeds. They may be afraid and reluctant to get a pit bull. They may want a small size dog because of the limited space available in their apartment. Touchdown was the first dog I asked the staff to see ONLY BECAUSE her plate said "Rottweiler mix". I might have gotten a different dog if it stated otherwise. Touchdown might have gotten adopted sooner if people knew she wasn't a Rottie. 

I am saying all of this knowing that the shelter is understaffed, yet many many animals come every day and their funds are limited. I know many people who adopted animals from North Shore and they all seem to be happy with their furry family. And so am I. I would never replace Touchdown for anything in the world. I freaking love my dog. She is such a sweetheart and I have so much trust and unconditional love for her, and I do feel she has that for me, too. I always wanted a puppy that follows me everywhere. I can't say this enough. She is a perfect dog for me and I love her so much. But I am still very angry about this mainly because I feel cheated. I really don't think this was an honest mistake. I believe that the staff at the shelter determines the breed just simply by looking at it. Touchdown has the coloring of Rottie, so they went with that. But if their funds and staff are limited, why are they adding the layer of this bullshit work? This is such a waste of time, labor and money. If those labels of breeds are totally groundless, why even bother doing it? What's wrong with saying, "We have no idea what the fuck she is other than she is a dog."When I decided to adopt Touchdown, I pretty much took my chances. She could be allergic to certain food, she may hate kids, she may be traumatized by thunder and she may have been a stripper back in her days. But I was ok with that. I understood that when I got Touchdown, I didn't just get a dog. I got a life and I was responsible for it. If I am that serious about adoption, (and the shelter asks you to be, which is totally understandable...Don't ever get anything without seriously considering many aspects!!) then so should the shelter. Don't tell me all is fine because the adoption was a success and the dog and I are happy. It's like with anything, no clue is better than a lie. 
Shetland Sheep Dog


Boxer

Touchdown doesn't look anything like the above 2, does she?

Thursday, April 24, 2014

鶏ガラスープのポテンシャル

コンソメキューブに次ぐ素晴らしい調味料、鶏ガラ。本当に何にでも入れるだけでおいしくなってしまう、ずぼら&面倒くさがりな私にはドラえもんの秘密道具並みのありがたさ。それからオイスターソースと昆布茶もめちゃ重宝してるんです。最近、彼らを使って作った料理、紹介いってみよう。

酢ブタにはお酢とオイスターソース
豚コマとごま油に鶏ガラ



最近亭主君がベジタリアンになって、レシピに困ってやけくそで冷蔵庫の余り物炒めました。鶏ガラに救われた例。
お肉団子春雨スープには鶏ガラ、お肉のグリルにはオイスターソース、ご飯はツナ缶と昆布茶が入ってます。

近所のスーパーで安かったもやしでナムル。これの倍作ったんだけど、今日の夕飯作りながら片手間に半分は食べちゃった。面倒くさいから茹でないでレンチンでごま油と鶏ガラだけなのに超ウマし。ビールが欲しくなる。

番外編其の1。アスパラは塩茹でしてマヨネーズを牛乳で緩く溶いた物に粉チーズとブラックペッパーを”おいおいだいじょぶか?”ぐらいいれる。薬局で衝動買いした缶のアーモンドの粉マスタード入りをストレス解消に昇竜拳で叩き潰して入れたら食感も◎
番外編其の2。超久々に食べたくなって作ったトリのマカロニグラタン。いつものようにコンソメじゃなくて鶏ガラ入れたらおいしかった。グラタンに関してはいつもそうなんだけど、急に無性に食べたくなって作るか買うんだけど、1/4ぐらいでもう飽きる。このグラタンも例外ではなく、残りを亭主君の弁当箱に突っ込んでやろうと企んだけど、チキンが入ってるからそうも行かずに3日かけて完食しました。おいしかったけど、グラタンはあと半年はいいや。

ドラえもんの秘密道具で思い出した、まいかーの後部座席の写真。誰かを後ろに乗っける時は必ず取ってトランクにつめるというクレイジーぶり。ドラえもんファンなら当たり前だけどね。


Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Dog Run Pigeonholes, Donkysocks And Other Creatures Unique to the Republic

Though I am a lot of things, I have never been a woman of alfresco. But now that Touchdown has finished all her puppy shots (plus she got spayed), she can go out and enjoy being a dog!! She is a professional fetch player, and she and I are in the process of learning how to catch a frisbee/ball in the air. But playing fetch and socializing aren't the only things we have been doing. We've been doing quite a lot of dog and owner watching. I want to share a few of them with you.

1. tough guy
Most likely this type has a pit bull with a black collar with spikes bigger than your knuckles. A wifebeater wearing, silver chain dangling, huge Nike high top sparkling with a White Sox baseball hat on top tilted just so tough guys usually come in for a few minutes. The dog is friendly but the owner isn't. Tough guy would sit in the furthest bench from the busy entrance and not talk to anyone. His dog would start a little commotion here and there. After the second or the third little fight, this Mr. tough guy would call his dog and leaves the park. The dogs' names are usually Celo, Angel/Angelo, King and Money but this tough guy always talks so low, I could never make out what he is saying.

2. go green girl
This type also, usually brings a pit bull/bully breed. But what's different from the tough guys is that she is not interested to intimidate others or look "cool". She is eco conscience, recycles ever so fiercely, and she has a huge sense of just. She would rescue a dog on death row which is incredibly nice and noble, but the dog is a little bit messed up. Her dog would have a hard core tough life background and because of it, (s)he could be possessive of toys, overly aggressive, and/or people shy. The dog would have the kill or be killed mentality but this go green girl totally laughs it off. I have heard more than  enough times from this type say to her dog, who has totally gone nuts over a chihuahua behind the fence, "Oh Daisy, I know you just wanna play with her!!" Well, honey, I think your Daisy wants to do just a bit more than "just play with her".

3. Cesar Millan
This can be both men and women. This type brings a multiple dogs, and they are usually all big and strong...like Doberman and German Shepherd. What is so significant for this type is that they all have this grin when they come in to the park. They also would perform a dog show no one requested. Am I just being cynical or do I hear their inner voice as their Shepherd catches a ball in the air 10ft off the ground, does back flips and even serves the owner some tea, "Do I know dogs or don't I? I'm on the top of the paaaaaaaaack!!" They shine most when other people ask them the tips and tricks of training dogs. Hey, Mr/Ms Cesar Millan, could you also train me so I wouldn't be annoyed by your know it all grin?

4. bubble ladies
A lot of this type happens to be middle aged women. They have small breeds like Dachshund, Pomeranian, and Maltese. These ladies don't ever walk their dogs but carry them in her arms or pocketbooks to everywhere. The dogs have clothes with bows, flowers and logos like "Live to Dazzle" on their dress. The park I go to has 2 dog runs next to each other. One is meant for bigger dogs and other is for small ones. This type would come to the bigger dog side first, but never EVER let their dogs on the ground nor take the leash off. They would put the dogs on their laps and never stop to fuss with them. They may brush their dogs' fur and always fix their tutu dress. They carry the dogs' tiny pink water bowls and try to give them some Fiji water. But this royal highness would never drink a sip and always shaking because other dogs come around her to get a good sniff. At this point, most bubble ladies get offended by "how rude" other dogs are and walk to the smaller dog park. These ladies don't really give their dogs a chance to be just dogs and because of it, the dogs is ultra sensitive, barks a lot when people come close and doesn't like to walk on ground. If Petco started selling a germ free, hypoallergenic plastic bubbles to keep dogs in, these ladies would be the first ones to make a purchase. Their dogs' names? Nothing other than Princess, but you probably already knew that.

5. Crazy in Love (with certain breeds)
Most commonly, this type would have either Shiba Inu or Husky. They don't consider much about how compatible these dogs would be to their surroundings or the life style. They just want what they want. So they would buy their dogs rather than adopt from a shelter. I always see some Huskies just sit in the dogs' drinking fountain because the summer weather in New York is just too hot for them. Their Shiba, usually have a Japanese name like Yuki, is not sociable and their Husky, Sonia, is super hyper. 

6. Retriever, Retriever, retire the Retriever!
Newly married couples or a family of 15 tend to bring their Retrievers. They usually have such a vanilla name like Riley and Oscar. I sigh inside when I see a retriever come to the park. I sigh because Mr&Mrs Smith always expect a huge "AWWWWW" from the audience. Yes, they are cute. But it's enough. It's been done. Overly done. I am tired. Your dog is tired. I rest my case.

7. Donkysocks
My dear dear nephew made up this name when he was a baby. Donkysocks is a monster and I remember listening to my nephew excitedly talk about the adventures of this monster. I am totally borrowing the name. I hope my lovely nephew will be ok and not sue me. Anywayz...

This particular Donkysocks isn't fun to be around. Their dogs are usually mutt, smaller in sizes and they have a child with them. They always ALWAYS bring their dog's favorite chew toy and treats. They go to a corner of the park to play with their dog because they don't want to share their toy with anyone else. But when you bring cookies and a toy to a dog park, you are carrying a bull's eye on your back for other dogs. So their poor Ariel always ends up getting her toy stolen and the treats eaten. They always leave the park feeling annoyed and the little gils is crying or yelling at the dogs that ate the cookies and destroyed the toy.

8. Little House on the Prairie family picnic
Last but not least, this one might be my favorite. This type is usually an entire family with really small children WITHOUT a dog. Though it is clearly stated at the entrance (and I believe these are common rules for dog runs) "DO NOT BRING A SMALL CHILD." "NO DOG NO ENTRY", they pretend that they don't see that, and casually stroll in the park. Their kids, who recently learned how to walk on their own, get very excited with all the dogs and start running around. They have no fear of strange dogs so they wouldn't think twice about pulling their tails, scream in their faces, pick up a branch and feed it to them. Not even 5 minutes pass after the beginning of the nice family picnic at the dog run petting zoo, their child gets knocked down by a running pit bull. After a split second of dead silence, this little Macgyver starts screaming bloody murder and all is ruined for the Ingalls. Why don't you get your own pet and come back when your little one gets bigger than a Shih Tzu?

Thank you for reading and hope you just had fun reading it. This is meant for a little chuckle and hope you don't take it too seriously! 




Wumpan returns...again!

It's been such a long time since I wrote a blog...Though I took a break for a while, Wumpan never stopped cooking and eating. I grew up a lot (and have more to go), gained weight a lot, and I now even have a new addition in my life! It's not a baby...well, she is my baby...introducing...Touchdown!! She is a 4 months old Rottweiler mix pup. I finally succeeded to convince my hunnie to adopt a puppy I so wanted since I was a little girl. When I brought her home this January, she was so tiny. I would say she almost doubled her size already. Any dog owner would probably tell you the same thing, but she is exceptionally a good, sweet and smart puppy. In these past 3 months, she has caused me and my husband a lot of problems, but it's not because she did anything. A lot of people are afraid and intimidated by the name "Rottweiler" and interestingly, it brings a lot of ugly out of people, but I digress...Well, maybe I won't...I will probably write about it one day. By doing so, I would most likely make a lot of enemies and wake up some "sleeping dogs" (good one, Wumpan!) but who cares? I don't have friends anyway. All I want to say at this point is, whatever she is mixed with, I sure hope she grows really really big and intimidating so people would walk on the other side of the street when I walk her. (I am still bitter from a bad experience!!)

Would you look at her face!!


Touchdown taking a nap

She can be a model!

She outgrew her bed in a month and now cats sleep in it.

Time to buy yet another bed.
See?